YWIH Summer Blog: Captain Aurora in the Have

Hi Everyone!!

 
Yankees/Red Sox at Fenway with my Sis

Yankees/Red Sox at Fenway with my Sis

Hope everyone’s summers are going well. I can’t believe our team’s all going to be back together in about two and a half weeks–crazy! I’ve spent most of my summer trying to figure out what to write for this blog post, since I don’t think any of my activities have been blog-worthy. I’ve been working at a wealth management firm in Madison, CT called The Andriole Group since the beginning of June. It’s been a great experience and I’ve definitely learned a lot about the business. It’s also been great being here since it allows me to live and train in the Have. I’ve been living with Rainer and Abby which has been rather eventful (you should all see Rainer when she’s hungry, it’s hilarious).  My summer has been full of trips to Boston for some reason. For my first 4th of July in the US, I went to Cape Cod to visit YWIH alum Erin Callahan, we had a blast with Hurricane Arthur. And then two weekends ago I played in the Beantown with most of the YWIH crew which

4th of July Fireworks with Erin

4th of July Fireworks with Erin

was a ton of fun, and a great chance to bond with the incoming freshies! And again this past weekend I went to Boston to visit my sister and some of her friends. We went to Fenway to watch the Yankees vs. Red Sox, but unfortunately the Yankees won. Earlier in the summer I saw the Yankees/Sox at Yankee Stadium, but the Red Sox won so I thought I was a good luck charm, but it turns out I’m just bad luck for the home team. 

 
Anyways, I’ve had a great time this summer and I can’t wait for everyone to get back on campus soon!!
Dinner at Coaches with All the girls in New Haven

Dinner at Coaches with All the girls in New Haven

 

 

 

 

Mani Pedis with Kate and Krista

Mani Pedis with Kate and Krista

About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

