YWIH Summer Blog: Gretchen Tarrant… Family Time in Vermont

Hey everyone!

yale hockeyIt’s hard to believe we are almost halfway through the summer! (Although I, for one, will not be complaining when it’s time to head back to the Have.)

I’ve been home in Vermont for most of my summer. Last week I had the opportunity to go on a hiking trip through Peru and to visit Machu Picchu, one of the seven wonders of the world. It was an amazing experience and a couple of the hikes might have given Emil’s stair workout a run for its money. But then again, maybe not.

Other than that, a lot of my time has been spent trainingtraining and working—and of course, keeping my three little siblings in check. It’s been great to spend time with family, to see some old friends, and to get back on Lake Champlain so I can continue to feed my sunset obsession.

I’ve been working as a nanny and as a counselor at a couple of camps. It’s making me seriously question my plan to have kids someday, sorry mom. It’s safe to say I’m looking forward to start my last job in August, when I’ll have the chance to work on the research side of things a little bit in a neuroscience study on children who have been hikingthrough trauma.

On a more positive note, training has been going great! UVM has been very accommodating in letting me use their gym and ice time, but working out here it makes me appreciate Ingalls even more. I am excited to head down to Boston in a few weeks to play in the Beantown tournament (see some of you there), but even more excited to get back on the ice as a team in September and finish what we started at Harvard.

 

siblingsI hope everyone is having a great summer and can’t wait to see you all soon!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6378

 

About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

