Summer Blog Entry: Hanna from Sweden in Sweden

Hej hej!

Stockholm on a Summer’s eve

Stockholm on a Summer’s eve

I’m currently at home in Stockholm, Sweden where the majority of my time consists of working out, drinking coffee with friends (us Swedes love our coffee) and studying for my summer online course called “Moralities of Everyday Life”. Other than that I’m trying to win over the affection of my cat Alice, also know as Princess Alice, which is rather hard. I’m pretty sure the cat hates me because

This is what most streets look like in the city center of Stockholm

This is what most streets look like in the city center of Stockholm

every time I walk into the room she runs and hides under a chair. Well well, it’s a work in progress.

In a couple weeks I will travel up to the northern parts of Sweden and stay at our summerhouse in Örnsköldsvik for a few weeks and after that I’m going to attend a hockey camp along with getting invited to Sweden’s National Team Camp! Besides that I don’t really have much planned which is nice because that means more time for friends and family…and more time to get that damn cat to like me. It will happen guys.

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer and I miss you all I can’t wait to see everyone in August!

Making progress with my little Alice

Making progress with my little Alice

Hej då!

 

 

 

 

 

Best thing about studying at home is that you can sit outside and take a naps whenever you want. I’m all about the naps as most of you

Best thing about studying at home is that you can sit outside and take a naps whenever you want. I’m all about the naps as most of you

About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

