YWIH Summer Blog: Jamie Haddad Dancing Around in New Haven

Hey everyone!

ImageSo far, I’ve spent the majority of my summer working out and taking classes in New Haven. I’ve been here for the past seven weeks studying general chemistry and taking the associated labs, which has been both interesting and boring at times, and only have three more weeks to go! When I’m not studying or in the gym, I’m either working for the Yale Printing Press or exploring the summer side of New Haven.
The most exciting thing I’ve discovered since the summer has started is that a local restaurant called Pacifico hosts salsa dancing every Friday night. ImageUnfortunately for me, my friends have decided that it’s only fitting I learn. It’s much harder than I ever expected because all the music is in Spanish and the beat just sounds like a monotonous rumble of foreign noises, but I find it significantly easier whenever they play American music.
I’ve also been able to hang out with Lynn and Dunbar a lot this summer (which has been awesome), and I’ve been able to take some weekend trips home and elsewhere. Hope everyone is enjoying summer and let me know if you’ll be stopping by New Haven!
Image
About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

