YWIH Summer Blog: Paige Decker in the Big Apple

Image

Alums Aleca, Zupon, Bray, Jenna and I in Martha’s Vineyard

I hope everyone is having a great summer.  I’m spending most of my summer working in New York City!  I’m interning at City Hall in the City Council Communications Office three days a week as well as working on Christine Quinn’s mayoral campaign twice a week.  I’ve mostly been doing a lot of writing, making phone calls, attending press conferences, and basically doing whatever they ask me to do.  I work down the hall from Mayor Bloomberg and have run into him a few times which is really cool!  

Image

On a rooftop in NYC

One of the highlights of my summer was 4th of July weekend when I got to spend time with some former teammates.  Alyssa Zupon, Jenna Ciotti and I traveled to Martha’s Vineyard to visit Aleca Hughes.  Her family has a house right on the water and it is absolutely gorgeous!  The weather was perfect and we spent a lot of time outside by the beach, on the boat, swimming, kayaking, etc!  Another teammate, Bray Ketchum, was also in the Vineyard that weekend so we spent some time with her as well.  

Image

Jenna and I at the Vineyard

 

Randy from the TV show "Say Yes to the Dress"!

Randy from the TV show “Say Yes to the Dress”!

About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

