Summer Blog Entry: Bulldog Buddy Giana

-This entry is written by our Bulldog Buddy Giana. Giana is Yale Women’s Hockey adopted player who survived a brain tumor. She is a huge part of our team and has had an exciting summer as well!

Hey guys! What a summer that I had! I went to Hole in the Wall Gang Camp. This camp was founded by the actor Paul Newman for kids with special needs. It was for 1 week and I had a blast! I did archery, caught 2 fish, rode a horse, and so much more! My counselors were awesome as well as the friends I have made! I bought 2 disposable cameras that you could take 27 in each. But when when we got them developed, only ten came out of each! At least I got some!

My family also took a trip to Long Beach Island, New Jersey for a couple days! We have family who own a beach house so that is why we visit. They have what seems a thousand attractions! There is a pancake house called Uncle Will’s. They make awesome pancakes! You could sit next to the pig! (as shown in the pic of me  and Lucio) the beach is so beautiful! The sand feels like a cushion and it is white! Nothing like the beaches in CT!

Well that is all with my summer vacation. I start school on August 30th (Ughhhhhhhhh!) But I can’t wait until next hockey season!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About yalewomenshockey

Yale Women's Hockey Assistant Coach
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

